Montagne du Jura

Cheese, Hard cheese
Bestellen

ab CHF 5.00

Clear

Josef Spielhofer came up with the idea for the “Montagne du Jura” shortly after arriving in Cormoret: it could be regarded as the response from this Central Swiss citizen to the unique charm of the people in the Vallon de Saint-Imier, high up in the Bernese Jura mountains.

Origin

The soft Jura hills, the bright green pastures, the broad and welcoming valley, the laughing, gurgling Suze – Joseph Spielhofer from Lucerne fell in love with the region on the spot. Its residents and their cordial charm also made him feel at home straight away. He thus decided to manufacture a cheese to express this feeling.

Manufacturing

The first mountain cheese produced in Cormoret is unique primarily because of its six to eight-month careful and patient maturation process in our cellars. The rest is a family secret.

The cheese

A classic hard cheese with aromatic spiciness and a strong flavour, it captivates every cheese lover. Montagne du Jura is a purely natural product, a true mountain cheese which is just as good on its own as on a cheese board. It is also well suited to a creamy fondue.

Montagne du Jura

Fromage, Fromage à pâte dure
Bestellen

ab CHF 5.00

Effacer

Ce fromage est venu à l’idée de Josef Spielhofer peu de temps après son arrivée à Cormoret: C’est l’interprétation d’un Suisse alémanique du charme indéniable des habitants du vallon de Saint-Imier, dans les hauteurs du Jura bernois.

Origine

Quand il est arrivé, Josef Spielhofer, lucernois d’origine, est tombé amoureux de la région: les douces pentes des collines jurassiennes, les pâturages verdoyants et la vaste et accueillante vallée où serpente tranquillement la Suze. De plus, grâce à la cordialité charmante de ses habitants, il s’y est directement senti chez lui. Il décida alors de fabriquer un fromage capable d’exprimer ce sentiment.

Fabrication

La saveur unique du premier fromage de montagne fabriqué à Cormoret est surtout due à un affinage consciencieux et patient de 6 à 8 mois dans notre cave. Pour le reste, c’est un secret de famille.

Le fromage

Il s’agit d’un fromage classique à pâte dure qui séduit tous les amoureux de fromage avec son arôme épicé et son goût corsé. Le «Montagne du Jura» est un pur produit de la nature, un véritable fromage de montagne, qui peut s’apprécier seul ou sur un plateau de fromages. Il est également idéal pour une fondue crémeuse.